Unexpected Blessings

The rollercoaster ride called  “My Life” continues.  As much as I didn’t want to have to replace my washer, that was less than four years old, there were some blessings I wouldn’t have expected.

-A friend sent me $150 towards the $444 for the new machine.  Only $294 to go.

-Since I searched for reviews about my new washer on Amazon, they gave me recommendations  for “portable washers”.  And I do mean “portable”.  They only wash a pair of jeans or a couple shirts at a time, but they are able to be used in apartments where there is no hook up for a washer.  You don’t even have to hook them up to the faucet.  You can fill them with a bucket.  So that opened up a whole lot of options that I thought were closed.

-The new washer came Tuesday and it is wonderful.  I’m loving this basic Whirlpool washer with an agitator and knobs instead of electronic buttons.  I like being able to choose my water level and open the lid and see what is going on in there.

So all in all, the washer dying was an unexpected blessing.  I really needed to know that someone/ anyone cared about me and the unexpected gift  helped me feel better about myself and my life.  The knowledge that even if I have to go to an apartment that doesn’t allow a washer there are alternatives in those portable machines.  And my new washer is getting my clothes, towels, and sheets far cleaner that that high efficiency model ever did.  Everything is smelling fresher and looking brighter.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  I like my new washer better than the high efficiency machine that just died.

2.  Friends.

3.  Writing.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Unexpected Blessings

  1. Portable washing machines… turns out there are portable dishwashers too. My apartment could probably use one of those.

  2. If I was in a position where I could help you with money, trust me I would, a lot. Sadly it’s a non-starter.
    I am glad you got your machine, and your friend is a blessing.

    I hope you are keeping ok.. .x

    Big hug from Scotland x
    Shaun

Leave a Reply

