Featured Blog

My friend Shaun Gibson informed me this morning that my blog was chosen as the featured blog today. 

I hadn’t intended to blog today, but in light of that fact I felt I must. 

Last year I blogged everyday for the entire year just to prove to myself that I could. 

This year my focus is on getting healthy.  I’ve started watching what I eat and walking two days a week.  I’ve gained a lot of weight over the years and that along with fibromyalgia and other health issues makes me feel miserable.  I know weight loss alone won’t take away my pain, but if I feel better about how I look maybe I’ll just feel better.  Time will tell.

I’ve gained and lost many pounds over my lifetime and I realize now that most of my attempts were for all the wrong reasons and trying to please other people.  This time it’s for me.  I’m not depending on anyone for encouragement or to be a partner in my goals.  I’m not saying those things are not good, I’m just saying in my experience it hasn’t worked out well for me.  I grow to depend on the other person or people and then when they move out of my life I grow despondent and discouraged and fall back into bad habits. 

So that’s where I’m at these days.  I need to get back into a regular habit of creative writing.  I am keeping a journal everyday, but that’s for no one’s eyes but my own.  It’s where I try to work out my thoughts and feelings about things that upset me or that I need to figure out. 

I know this entry is really scrambled, but this is what fibrofog looks like in writing.  LOL

Today I’m Grateful For:

1.  Being the featured blog of the day.
2.  A nice relaxing day.
3.  My cat Morriss is such a good boy.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Featured Blog

  1. Congrats on being featured, Linda!

Leave a Reply

