Slight Detour

It’s been an awful couple of days.  When I overdo it and push my body it has a couple of new ways to fight back and force me to take it easy.

I didn’t do all that much but apparently it was far too much.  It was Sunday.  I was in the sound room for the second service so a little over an hour there.  I came home, had lunch, did a load of laundry and left it in the dryer before meeting my mom and sister for an early dinner.  I was out about 2.5 hours.  Stopped home for a half hour before going to a meeting at church for 2 hours. 

Looks like a grand total of 5.5 hours split up throughout the day.  By Monday morning I was nauseous, dizzy, achy, and had a pounding headache.  I forced myself to walk 4 laps at the church before I came home, put on my nightgown and passed out on the couch with chills on top of everything else. 

I spent Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday on the couch  wishing I could just die I felt so horrible.  I thought maybe I had the stomach virus that was going around the church, but I never actually got sick. 

Looking back over the past month I saw I felt exactly the same way after overdoing it last month.  So apparently this is my body’s way of retaliating and making me rest after I overdo it.  Uggghhh! 

Life with fibromyalgia is never uniform.  Everyday is a new symptom and new learning experience.

Today I’m grateful for:
1.  I was able to walk my 9 laps this morning.
2.  I’m feeling a bit better, still weak, but at least not achy and all the other stuff.
3.  Morriss watched over me while I wasn’t feeling well.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Slight Detour

  1. I am sorry Hon ❤ I am glad you feel a bit better…We all know the story. Tomorrow I have hair cut, Turkish shave, need to get a waistcoat, shopping and general Wedding things..Today I was busy (Can feel it already) Then the wedding on Saturday I am walking my Mom down the aisle, will have to do a few slow dances. Come Sunday I am going to be MORTAL!!!

    I will worry about it on Sunday..
    Keep doing them laps..x ❤

Leave a Reply

