Morriss Mondays

image

Things have been much more relaxing here in Morriss land. Mom is concentrating on losing weight again. She’s lost 7 pounds already. She seems happier, or at least busier, trying to eat healthy. That frees me up to sleep more and play. Mom took a video of me playing that she wanted to put on here, but I told her not to. No cat wants to look foolish, especially in front of people that aren’t their servants.

Mom has also been going to the church to walk two days a week. I know it makes her body hurt and makes her really tired but I admire mom for sticking with it, no matter how hard it is for her.

Watching mom suffer in pain is really hard, but she always takes great care of me and I’m so glad to see she’s taking care of herself for a change.

Mom also had to stop her asthma medicine. I worry sometimes, because she’s wheezes, but mom is smart and I know she’ll figure it out and take care of herself. I love mom.

Today I’m thankful for:
1. Mom is doing better.
2. I had chicken for dinner with mom.
3. I’ve been looking out the front window and seeing spring arriving.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Morriss Mondays

  1. Glad you Mum is ok and the snow is going..

    x

Leave a Reply

