Morriss Mondays

image

Yeah, yeah, I know I missed last Monday.  Cut me a break.  I need to lay in the sun sometimes too.  Mom really needs to get back to blogging so you all aren’t looking to me for a post.  I’m just a cat for pete’s sake.

Now that I’ve explained my absence.  What’s happening in my world?  Sleeping, eating, and taking care of mom.  (which is a full-time job in and of itself)  Mom has been home A LOT!  I’m not complaining because I do enjoy being able to get her to feed me whenever I’m hungry, but I also know it’s not good for mom to be so isolated.  She needs other humans sometimes.  Unfortunately her energy level doesn’t last long enough and her pain level has been super high so I guess no one really wants to spend time with her right now.

Mom is also dealing with fresh broken heart wounds.  The guy she liked so much and let go of, just had to email her on Valentine’s Day and tell her how much he loved her and missed her and how he knows he has failed her and he’s so sorry.  Mom has been crying a lot because of him.  I know she really cares about him, but she’s been fighting with herself because he has only words, no actions.  Mom needs help not words.  I know if he would show up here and actually help her with anything she would immediately be head over heels in love with him again.  Sadly he never has any time for mom and never did.  So how can he expect mom to continue to love him?  I really don’t understand humans at all sometimes.  Mom is such a great lady, but she beats herself up for being fat and stupid.  ( of which I don’t see either.  I see mom.  I see the love in her eyes and heart.  Mom is beautiful to me.)  I wish she could see it in herself.

So as you see I’ve been very busy working around here.  I know the next couple weeks are going to be really hard and I need to be extra loving and entertaining because mom’s birthday is coming.  I know she hoped things would be different this year, but things have only gotten worse instead of better.  There’s even less money, she can’t go to the writer’s conference like she usually does, there are many house repairs that need to be done and she doesn’t know how she’s going to get them taken care of, she’s all alone, in pain, and scared.  So I have my work cut out for me.  Prayers appreciated.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  A mom who loves me very much.

2.  Food to eat and water to drink.

3.  A nice bed to sleep on with my pink robe.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Morriss Mondays

  1. Catliz

    Oh, my heart goes out to you! I feel your pain both physically and emotionally. I know how it feels to be so isolated and alone in your struggle. I only take one day or one hour at a time sometimes, and try not to think too far ahead. Is there one person you can call? Sometimes if I call a friend, I don’t feel quite so alone after having a good chat. I must say this is the hardest thing in my life I’ve ever done and it’s not getting easier, and being sick and alone isn’t for the faint of heart. Remember that you are strong and you can get through this. Please don’t be hard on yourself and reach out like you are doing with your blog. I see your email is on your blog, so I would like to contact you privately. Hugs, xo

Leave a Reply

