Absence

So what have I been doing during my absence from my blog?

Dealing with a majorly painful fibromyalgia flare up.  Shoveling / sweeping snow, food shopping, shoveling snow, making a 12 pound turkey, shoveling more snow, looking up recipes to use up the turkey, SHOVELING MORE SNOW, doing laundry, SHOVELING MORE SNOW, going to the doctor, SHOVELING MORE SNOW, and cooking the most awesome, wonderful Turkey Wild Rice Soup  that I found on allrecipes.com (I posted a link to the recipe in another blog entry) and of course SHOVELING MORE SNOW!

I haven’t had enough time feeling good to really enjoy my new cable internet the way I would like.  SHOVELING SNOW came first so I would be able to get out if needed.  Cooking nutritious meals was second because I know when I’m in these fibromyalgia flare ups it’s extremely important that I eat healthy.  And after grocery shopping for survival I was exhausted beyond belief.  Add to that my doctor appointment last Thursday, my blood pressure was up and my asthma is acting up, on top of the worst fibromyalgia flare I’ve had in a long time so I’ve been resting as much as possible.

I haven’t been as productive as I would like in some areas, but I am glad I’ve been able to shovel, get to the grocery store, the doctor and cook some really great meals.

I’m still concerned about my furnace and the propane I can’t afford, but I can’t do anything to change either one so I’ve given them to God for now while I rest and recuperate.

What I really need is some human contact.  I’ve been alone with Morriss in this house for far too long.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  Leftovers for lunch and dinner.  Turkey soup for lunch and turkey pot pie for dinner (home made of course).

2.  A warm home with Morriss.

3.  I don’t have to worry about trying to work with this painful fibromyalgia flare that has laid me flat on my back for weeks.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

