Learning Curves

So today is day two of having cable internet.  I’m still loving it.

I was supposed to be at a Bible study with a friend this morning, but as I was driving up the hill away from my house it started snowing like crazy and my anxiety got the better of me so I turned around and came back home.  I only slept about two hours last night and my pain level was really high so I didn’t want to take a chance in having to drive in adverse conditions.

So what to do with my spare time?  I updated my Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 and downloaded the Google Chrome browser.  And then I went into my Ebay account.  I used to sell things on Ebay years ago and I’m thinking about trying to do that again.  It took a bit to update everything because it’s been over 11 years.  I was excited to see they’re offering free listing fees until January 21st.  So maybe tomorrow I can work on listing some stuff.

I’m hoping to be able to save my photos from my phone to drop box and then upload them from drop box on my computer and into Ebay.  I’m too tired and fatigued to try right now, so I will wait until tomorrow.

This cable internet with unlimited data is already opening doors for me.  I really need to focus on writing again soon too.  I wish I had more energy.  There are so many things I want and need to do and so few hours in the day that I feel well enough to do anything.  It’s so frustrating some days.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  Learning new things and updating old things.

2.  Instead of getting upset that it was snowing and it made me change my plans I made the best of my time.

3.  Cable internet is awesome.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

