Saving Money

Well this month has been a rollercoaster ride starting with the broadband in my netbook dying.  After many hours of research, praying, questions, and contemplation I’ve settled on internet through my local cable company.

The cable company came this morning and hooked up their modem and my router and so far I’m extremely pleased with the speed and efficiency of the connection.  The great news is I will be SAVING MONEY!  Not a fortune, but any money saved is a bonus these days.

And since I’ve been a customer of the cable company for many years they offered me an amazing deal and I’m able to keep my basic limited channels for only $5.00 over just the internet price.

So all in all it’s been a good thing that the broadband internet in my netbook died.  God knows what I need more than I do and I need to remember that when the next crisis hits.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  Super fast internet through the cable internet.

2.  Saving money.

3.  I didn’t have to be anywhere today.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Saving Money

  1. prayingforoneday

    Good news Linda. Glad you got this sorted and got a deal also. Xx

Leave a Reply

