Morriss Mondays

image

Quick, while mom is at Bible study I will post to the blog.  I’m going to surprise mom.  She didn’t even mention the blog to me today.  Maybe she forgot.

Mom was busy around the house today.  Straightening up for the cable people to come to hook up the internet on Wednesday.

I know mom has been worried a lot about the furnace and the propane bill.  The furnace is old and the propane bill is over $388.  She just keeps praying and asking me to say kitty prayers that the furnace will keep working and she’ll be able to pay the bill.  So I have been saying kitty prayers.

Last week was so cold the furnace just kept running and running and running.  I sure was glad to have a mom that loves me and a warm home to be in and food to eat.  Lord, bless mom greatly for loving me so much.

Mom was terrified the night we lost power for two hours.  The  coldest night of the year.  She immediately called her friends where we stayed when Hurricane Sandy hit.  Jack told her what to do to keep us warm until the heat came on.  Thankfully the power was back on in a couple hours or we would have had to leave, and I don’t like leaving my home.

Mom had all the cabinets open so the heat could get to the pipes and she had water dribbling out of the faucets.  Mom is so smart sometimes.  (Don’t tell her I said that)  I didn’t like that she had is so warm in here, but she said she had to keep it warm so the pipes wouldn’t freeze.  And you know those open cabinet doors were driving my curiosity crazy.  I wanted to get in there and explore, but I knew mom was stressed and that wouldn’t be a good idea.  I know she keeps me out of things to keep me safe.  So I behaved, even though the thought did occur to me more than once.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  A mom that loves me and pampers me.

2.  A warm home and food.

3.  Mom went to Bible study tonight for the first time in years.  Maybe she’ll feel better when she gets home.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Morriss Mondays

  1. I have to follow this blog. I love kitty cats too. I also love Bible study, but haven’t gone in ages!

    • Thank you so much for visiting! This blog is a mix of a lot of things. I hope you find some things you enjoy and maybe relate to. I am very transparent about my life. Morriss is my sweet boy.

Leave a Reply

