Skipped A Day

Yesterday was the first day since January 1, 2013 that I didn’t make an entry to this blog.  And you know what, it was ok.  I know I can accomplish writing here everyday, but this year I’m not going to require it of myself on days that are too busy or too painful.

So what kept me from blogging yesterday, you ask?  Well 7.5 inches of snow to be cleaned from the porch, car, and driveway.  (Thankfully my neighbor across the street helped me a lot!)  And a friend came by for dinner and stayed until 9:30 or so and we had a delightful time eating, talking, sharing, and just being together.  (That to me was far more important than blogging.)  And I needed to make chocolate chip cookies for the neighbor for helping me shovel.

So yesterday was a busy day, and I did write, just not here.  I will be here, but I will be away from time to time.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  I was able to get to the grocery store before the next round of storms comes in.

2.  I had a wonderful time with my friend last night.

3.  I have food for me and Morriss and our bills are paid for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

