Happy New Year

I fell asleep before the ball dropped last night and woke up seven minutes after midnight.  LOL!  That was fine with me.  Even though I was alone last night I had a peaceful night and made the best of it.

I worked on some goals for 2014 and gave some thought to what I want this blog to be this year.  I still haven’t made any concrete decisions, but I’m thinking and working on it.

I started a creative journal this morning.  I’m using the book “365 Journal Writing Ideas” by Rossi Fox.  There are writing prompts, quotes, photography prompts, and a weekly challenge.  I think I paid $2.99 for this book and it is amazing.  Already today I used a writing prompt and glued some pictures and stickers into my entries.  I’m loving the creativity that is flooding my mind.  This is one of my goals for the new year to work on this creative journal every day.

I’m still not sure if I’ll be blogging every day this year or not.  For today I am.  I will keep you posted.  I have some other creative endeavors I want to work on.  I do like the discipline of blogging every day and reading some of your blogs when you post.  Like I said, time will tell what this will look like this year.

Happy New Year to each and every one of you that reads this blog.  I pray this new year will be a blessing to all of us.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  I made pork, onions, and apples in the crock pot and it was delicious.

2.  It’s been a quiet peaceful new year so far.

3.  I don’t have anywhere I need to be for a few days, which is good because we have a snow storm coming in tomorrow.

Leave a comment

January 1, 2014 · 6:29 pm

Leave a Reply

