New Tv Plan

I was out running errands today and was near Ollies (a low price clearance type store) and decided to see what kind of tech things they had.  I found a flat antenna that connects to the cable port on the tv.  No power cord, no rabbit ears, just a cable wire and a flat contraption.

There was a man there who told me he lives up near me and he hooked one up similar to the one I was looking at and he got over 50 channels.  So for $14.99 I picked it up and made sure I’d be able to return it in the unfortunate case that it doesn’t work for me.  I sure hope it does.  I haven’t tried it yet.

I also looked up the antenna on amazon and it had great reviews from customers, so I’m hoping this is part of my answer to getting rid of my $30 a month cable bill.

I’m exhausted and in pain from running around all afternoon.  The grocery store was a zoo because of New Years and they’re calling for snow the end of the week.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  People willing to share their experiences.

2.  I’m home for the night and going to bed early.

3.  I was able to get to the grocery store and Ollies and hopefully I found an answer to my expensive cable and can cancel it in the coming days.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “New Tv Plan

  1. I just bought one too. We only got 10 channels, but I guess that’s because this city doesn’t have many. I think it depends on where you live. Next I’m getting google play.

Leave a Reply

