Merry Christmas

image

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

It was a quiet day, but a nice day.  I spent the morning with Morriss, although he was quite busy sleeping on my robe in the bedroom and really didn’t care if I was here or not.   So I took that opportunity to write in my journal.

I am very grateful that I didn’t go out last night with friends.  I would have enjoyed their company very much, but the snow squalls where I live turned all the roads here to ice  and many roads were shut down while Penn Dot did massive salting.   So even though I was alone it was ok, I was safe with Morriss.

Today I went to my mom and sister’s in the afternoon and mom made chicken parmigiana and it was absolutely amazing.  My mom is an awesome cook!  We sat and ate and talked and had coffee and key lime pie and just relaxed and enjoyed each other’s company.  It was wonderful.

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  The roads were passable to get to my mom and sister’s today.

2.  I had a nice, peaceful Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

3.  Mom made amazing food today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

