Thinking

The few hours that I’ve spent awake today I’ve been thinking and pondering about what I want this blog to look like in 2014.

I can’t believe it’s almost been a year that I’ve been blogging every day.  I feel an amazing sense of accomplishment.

I know most of the time my thoughts are wandering and I’m sorry if I don’t make a lot of sense.  But that’s exactly how my brain feels most days with the fibromyalgia and menopause colliding.

Back to thinking.  Thinking, thinking.  I had a wonderful dinner with a great friend last night and he asked me questions that challenged me and made me think about many different areas of my life.  I feel like I’ve just been merely surviving for a long time, not living.  I want that to change in 2014.

For today I’m not sure what any of the changes look like, but I will keep trying to connect those thoughts.

As my readers is there anything you would like to see here?  Topics you’d like me to write about?

Today I’m grateful for:

1.  A wonderful night with my friend last night.  Thank you God for placing him in my path.

2.  Napping on the couch this afternoon while “National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” was playing in the background.

3.  I’m finally going to Jimi for a hair cut next Friday.  It’s been a year and I really need it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thinking

  1. Mary Laubach

    I like Morriss Mondays!

Leave a Reply

