It’s a Snowin’

I’m getting ready to bake some chocolate chip cookies after I write this.

It’s been snowing since 10:00 am or so. It started out looking pretty wimpy, but it’s gotten heavier as the day has gone by. I won’t be shoveling until tomorrow morning because there may be freezing rain and sleet later.

I’ve taken it easy today. Just did some wash, cleaned some fruit, made a nice dinner, watched movies and now I’ll bake one batch of cookies before I turn in for the night to read.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A cozy day at home.

2. A nice dinner.

3. Laughing at “All in the Family” and Edith going through the change.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

