Snow’s a Comin’

image

We’re in a winter storm warning already and have been since early this afternoon for a storm coming tomorrow.

Thankfully I was able to get to my doctor appointment today and to the grocery store for a few groceries and cookie ingredients.

I ran out of cookies already and plan on baking more tomorrow during the snow storm. So I only had a few bags to hand out today. I wish I would have had more because there were many people in the grocery store that needed a pick me up. But I was out.

Instead as I went through the grocery store I picked random people, that looked friendly, and told them, “We’re getting 15 feet of snow, pass it on.” A few people laughed, others started a conversation, and some looked at me like I was crazy.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Even though I had a horrible night of sleep and have been up since 3:00 am, I kept my sense of humor in the grocery store craziness that comes with a snowstorm.

2. I’m in pain right now, but at least I have heat and can go to bed anytime I want and get up anytime I want tomorrow morning.

3. I have Morriss to keep me company.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

