Sometimes You Gotta

Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do. I waited all day for my friend to handle her BFF (best friend forever) for her inappropriate behavior of messaging me behind her back. But since she didn’t, I had to.

There’s some background information you need to know to understand why I felt it necessary to stand up and protect myself. She has been very controlling of my friend’s time and has crossed many boundaries that are inappropriate. But my friend has never enforced her boundaries, so like a child this woman has way overstepped in many areas with her. I told my friend this woman is not my friend and she will not get away with this behavior with me.

I truly think this woman has a mental illness of some sort that isn’t being treated because well people don’t act this way. That being said, you just never know what she may be capable of. She’s very jealous of me and I don’t trust her. So I sent her the following in response to her message to me on Facebook.

I’m putting both her message to me and mine to her so it is now public record with a date in case this woman gets wackier. I will have documentation.

Conversation started Friday
Monica Atlas
12/6, 12:45am
Monica Atlas
what exactly did you tell tracy I said to you at her mother’s funeral? She said that you told her that I made a nasty comment about receiving disability and you shouldn’t be helping her.

Friday
Linda Frindt
12/6, 8:48pm
Linda Frindt
I wasn’t going to reply to this message but the more I thought about it I need to let you know how completely inappropriate this is. You have no right, contacting me for anything.

If you want to know what I told Tracy, THE TRUTH! You approached me after Diane and I set up the whole luncheon and said, “Oh I thought you were on disability?”

What in the world does me being on disability have to do with setting up a luncheon? And furthermore, what business is it of yours?

I never told Tracy not to be your friend until today when you crossed this line and messaged me. And still if she wants to be your friend I respect her decision. She is a big girl and can do whatever she wants with her free time.

I love Tracy and have known her for many years. She can do whatever she wants with whoever she wants. I enjoy the time I spend with her when I see her, and I will continue to do so.

I will not tolerate this behavior of you going behind her back to question me. I don’t want anything to do with you in any manner. You disrespected me upon meeting me and that is enough for me to block you from my world.

So please do not ever contact me again for any reason or I will file charges for harassment.

According to Facebook she read this message at 9:32 this morning. So far, so good.

Boundaries are for our own protection and safety. Make sure you have them in place and enforce them when necessary.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I put up very clear boundaries.

2. I’m truly thankful for all the well-adjusted people and friends in my life.

3. I will begin baking cookies tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

