What a Day

It has been a mixture of a weird and unsettled day. I woke up this morning to a message in my Facebook inbox from my one friend’s BFF asking me what I said she said. Really?!? I don’t even know this woman, nor do I care to. The last time I saw her was at my friend’s mom’s memorial service. This lady that messaged me was supposed to help another woman and I set up the luncheon that was catered by Wegmans. Basically, all we had to do was take the lids off the containers and put them on a table arranged nicely with some napkins and plastic utensils. No big deal. Well this woman went to the graveyard with the immediate family (where she didnt’ belong) and by the time she came back the other lady and I had it all set up.

In she barreled and walked right up to me and said, “Hi I’m Monica, you must be Linda. I’m here to help now.”

I said, “Oh, we’re all done. I’m sure you can help with the clean up if you’d like.”

To which she replied, “Oh you two got this all done already? I thought you were on disability?”

I said, “What in the world does that have to do with anything?” And at some point later in the day she said something else totally inappropriate and I blasted her with one of my sarcastic comments I use for defense. I don’t even remember what was said, but I do remember the beginning and what set me off.

Well, apparently this has been a source of contention between these two ever since. I’ve never told my friend not to be her friend, but she has told me of all kinds of weird things this woman does. Flipping out on her about her friends and not spending enough time with her etc.

I’m 46 years old I don’t have time for high school nonsense. This woman totally crossed the line going into my friend’s Facebook page and looking for me and then messaging me about what I told my friend about that day. This was almost THREE YEARS AGO!!!! Really?????
What the hell? I don’t have time or patience for this in my life.

In between this adventure I was in the backseat of a car on my way to visit a friend in prison with a couple of other friends.

I just got home and my friend told me that Monica apologized and she was considering being her friend again. I told her she was a fool if she let this crazy woman back into her life and I won’t be tolerating her crossing boundaries with me. If she gets out of hand with me I will press harassment charges.

I really feel disrespected by my friend right now. That she would allow this crazy woman back into her life after doing that. I’m really not sure what to think about all this right now, but I know one thing I am ANGRY beyond belief.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I had a nice visit at the prison today.

2. I’ve blocked the nut case that messaged me this morning.

3. I don’t have any wacko friends like that woman.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

