Christmas Spirit

I’m having a really hard time trying to find the Christmas Spirit this year. Maybe it’s because I’m wondering if I’ll even be able to bake my cookies to bless others. Maybe it’s because my bills are all behind and I’m wondering how much longer I can keep my head above water. Maybe it’s because I’m tired of being alone all the time and lonely. Maybe it’s because I’m in more pain each year and I’m just tired of trying some days.

Where can I find the Christmas Spirit? I’ve tried watching my favorite Christmas movies, but that really didn’t help. I tried watching the Country Music Christmas Special last night, but I found myself sitting on the couch crying so I shut off the TV and went to bed to read. The service at church on Sunday was nice, but I just can’t seem to find the Christmas Spirit.

Maybe it will just hit me one day. Hopefully soon.

I know when I start my baking with the Christmas music in the background that usually works, but I don’t have any money to buy what I need to bake. So, unless God provides a miracle….

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I had food for today.

2. I have a decent car.

3. I put my two and half-foot fiber optic tree up last night and it looks pretty.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Christmas Spirit

  1. Sending you gentle hugs. I too know the loneliness of this time year.

Leave a Reply

