Propane

The good news is I received a propane delivery today. The bad news is I received a propane delivery today.

Good news because I was getting low and I use propane for my heat and cooking.

Bad news because the bill is over $472.00 and I have no money to pay for it. (If you feel led to help I would greatly appreciate any help. My paypal ID is lindacat67@yahoo.com)

Bad news because when I checked the tanks after dinner when I took the trash out the one tank was hissing and there was a yellow tab broken under the lid. I know it wasn’t like that last week because I check them every week or so. So here I sit in a major fibromyalgia flare waiting for someone from the propane company to come and check the tank. I called at 4:30 and here it is 6:00 and no one has been here yet. Lord please don’t let us blow up.

Update on the propane tank hiss. Of course, when the technician got here it had stopped. LOL He did a very thorough job checking for leaks and said it was probably the pressure equalizing between the two tanks. Ok I feel better about that.

Last week after I baked the pumpkin pies the pilot light in my oven went out and I had to tear it apart to relight it.

I hope this is the last of my propane issues.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I didn’t have to be anywhere today. I’m so thankful because my pain level was remarkably high today.

2. I put my little fiber optic tree out and I’m done decorating for Christmas.

3. I’m trying to keep a positive attitude and not fall back into the sadness.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

