Don’t Cry

I pushed myself tonight to get out of the house and go to the concert at my church. The doors opened at 5:30. I left my house seven minutes away at 5:30. By the time I got there the entire parking lot by the new worship center was full and the bottom lot was filling up quickly. I knew the way my body felt I wouldn’t be able to park in the lower lot and walk to the new ministry center so I left and came home.

It’s times like this when I really wish I had someone in my life to love me. They could have dropped me at the door and parked the car while I got us seats. But that’s never been a reality in my life and I’m guessing it never will be at this point. I’m feeling really sad right now.

I have to refocus or I’ll slide back into that deep dark pit again. Ok, direction change. I won the NaNoWriMo challenge and hit my 50,000 words on November 29th.

2013-Winner-Twitter-Header

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I went to the early service at church and at least got to hear one song from the group that was performing tonight.

2. I have a book to read from the library.

3. I had a good dinner.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Don’t Cry

Leave a Reply

