There’s a Storm a’Comin

I wanted to focus on writing all day today, but the weather coming in the next two days rearranged my plans. I needed to return a library book, get milk at the grocery store, fill the car with gas, cover the window air conditioners, make sure the back door window was covered sufficiently (it leaks), and bring in winter gear from the shed.

After all that was done I had laundry to catch up on. I was afraid to do anything yesterday with the electric going on and off so much the night before.

So here it is 6:00 pm and I’m just now getting time to sit down and write. And of course my pain level is excruciating because I didn’t get to nap. But the good news is, tomorrow I should be able to stay home and relax and write as much as I want.

I pray as this nor’easter comes at us that we don’t lose electric again. I plan to be in the house the next two days and possibly Thanksgiving if it’s still bad out.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Even though my plans had to be changed due to the upcoming weather I think I handled it well.

2. I have fresh sheets and clean laundry.

3. The miracle of electricity.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “There’s a Storm a’Comin

  1. prayingforoneday

    I would love if you could accept this new Award made for me…
    “Shaun’y Award for blogging exellence”
    It got made for me here: http://hrexach.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/a-new-blogging-award-has-been-created-the-shauny-award-for-blogging-excellence/

    I would be delighted if you could accept. here:
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/the-shauny-award-for-blogging-exellence/
    Thank you…
    Shaun

Leave a Reply

