Great Day

I wasn’t sure how today was going to turn out because I started out this morning with an optical migraine. Optical migraines aren’t painful, but you see nothing but a watery kaleidoscope through your eyes. This makes driving or doing anything that you must see for nearly impossible. Thankfully they only last twenty minutes or so. The other problem when I get one of these is I know it’s because I haven’t been sleeping and resting enough and it’s my body telling me to SLOW DOWN.

Thankfully I didn’t let the optical migraine stop my plans for today because I would have missed a great day. I went to the Greater Lehigh Valley Writer’s Group meeting and then to lunch with my friend and critique partner. I enjoy his company more each time I see him. We sat and talked (well more like I babbled) for over two hours and I didn’t even notice the time going by.

I really wanted to go home after that, but my girlfriend wanted my input on an ereader so I went with her and her husband to Best Buy where she got an android tablet. I think she’ll love it once she learns how to use it.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I had such a great time with my friend at the writers group and at lunch.

2. Even though I’m behind in NaNoWriMo I’m not giving up. I will catch up tomorrow or next week.

3. I learned a lot about tablets and ereaders tonight.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Great Day

  1. Pingback: A Total of Five Stars! | Bishop Eddie Tatro's Study

Leave a Reply

