State of Confusion

My brain is definitely not working these days. I showed up at the sound room this morning at church ready to work the PTZ cameras and come to find out I’m on the Pro Presenter. I swore up and down that I never got the updated schedule. Well, apparently I did. LOL When I opened my pocket app that I saved the updated schedule to lo and behold there I am in the 9:00 am Pro Presenter slot on the schedule.

Thankfully I am normally a reliable person so no one was upset. We all laughed about it and said they’ll just have to dock my pay. Since it’s a volunteer position that would be 0. So thankfully everyone was very nice to me even though I felt terrible.

I am always on time, and have my schedule under control, but lately my brain just feels like mush. I wish menopause would hurry up and get over with already.

But for today, I just need to just be gentle and kind to myself.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Everything went well in the sound room even though I missed rehearsal.

2. I’m managing to keep up with this blog and nanowrimo at the same time.

3. I got a very sweet email today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

