Unexpected Closet Crisis

ALL HANGING CLOTHES MUST BE MOVED IMMEDIATELY!!!

As I lay on the bed doing my daily stretches, CRASH, BANG, BOOM! What the…. Poor Morriss left his fur coat behind as he took off running up the hallway.

I got up to see the brace is sticking through the shelf above the bar that I hang my clothes on which of course pitched the shelf forward which caused the stuff to come falling forward to the ground. Ugghh! It’s the strangest set up I’ve ever seen, but it’s a mobile home so standard home set ups don’t apply.

The next immediate action had to be to get all the clothes off of that so it didn’t completely collapse. And then the next crisis, where to go with them? God knows I can’t afford to pay anyone to fix that and unless the person has knowledge of mobile homes I don’t even know if it can be fixed.

My small bedroom/office still has boxes in the closet from when I moved in. Guess now is the time to clean out that room. Not at all what I had in mind for today.

So I went through one box and threw out two bags of trash. I managed to get most of my clothes hung up in the closet in the small bedroom. But I know I need to clean out that closet and distribute those clothes evenly or the same thing is going to happen all over again.

I guess the closet in my bedroom will now be the storage closet and the small bedroom will be my clothes. Uggh..Not much I can do about that today.

I’m in so much pain just from cleaning out that one box and moving those clothes it’s awful.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I had leftovers for dinner so I didn’t have to worry about cooking after all that.

2. I’m in pain and tired, but at least I didn’t go into a rage today.

3. I found a picture of my mom that was in the paper many years ago so I’ll be able to share that with her on Thanksgiving.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Unexpected Closet Crisis

  1. prayingforoneday

    Sisterhood of the world bloggers award
    Yes you are being Awarded this by a man
    Below is my reasons:
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/11/15/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

    I ask in the name of FUN and good manners you accept!
    If you have this already, put it up again and add this:
    “I got this from a man called Shaun”
    😀 I think this would be good fun..

    So I award you the “Sisterhood of the world bloggers award”
    Please accept x Award Below!
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/11/15/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award-from-a-man/
    I will be DEEPLY UPSET IF YOU SAY NO!!!

Leave a Reply

