Trying New Things

This is my week for trying new things. My fingernails were an experiment and I think it went very well indeed. I took blank Impress peel and stick nails and put Sally Hansen Nail strips on them. A very appropriate look for NanoWrimo, don’t you think?

1105132223-1.jpg”>image

And for dinner tonight I’m trying something else new. I sautéed an onion in some Olivio until they were a little tender and put those in the bottom of the crock pot. Then frozen chicken breasts (frozen because I didn’t know I was making this today, not on purpose. LOL) on top of the onions. And topped them with three oranges that I peeled and cut up. Cooking on low until about 3:00 pm and then I’ll turn it up to high so it’s nice and hot for dinner.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have dinner slow-cooking for tonight.

2. My nails look really cool.

3. I’m on track with my word count for nanowrimo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

