NanoWrimo Progress

My goal for today was to hit 5,100 words. I just hit 5,180. I wasn’t sure if it was going to happen today or not.

I had a very interrupted night’s sleep last night and I was in the sound room for the first service this morning running the Pro-Presenter program. We had a very hectic busy service and I was overwhelmed. I prayed before the service began and God did an awesome job through me. I don’t think I breathed until after communion. LOL

We have such an awesome team in the sound room I truly appreciate each person so much.

After church I was in pain and came home and napped on the couch after lunch. I’m in so much pain right now I’m just looking forward to laying down again. I feel like I spend most of my time on my back these days, but if I push it I know it’s not pretty. That’s when the menopausal rage hits with a vengeance. So my motto these days is, “Be kind to yourself”.

So here is my word count for today along with all my jumbled thoughts. I consider this is a personal victory the way I’m feeling.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The service went well this morning even thought I felt totally incapable.

2. I was able to nap and relax after church.

3. I met my word count goal for today.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “NanoWrimo Progress

  1. prayingforoneday

    Sound like someone had a decent weekend..
    Hope you are well..

    x

    • Even through the pain I enjoy writing. I don’t know it will make any sense later but who cares. Lol.

      • prayingforoneday

        We are in the same boat 😀
        We write and if it makes sense, good..
        If not, we had fun writing it 😀

        Hope you is good… x x x

      • Exactly. 🙂 I’m taking one day at a time. Hope you are well my friend.

      • prayingforoneday

        I am am good, I love your outlook on life..
        I know sometimes we wear masks, but the important thing is, we don’t stop living and hoping..

        x

      • Thank you Shaun. Some days are really difficult but we just have to keep going. I’m really glad to have met you and call you my friend. You are a special man indeed. Your wife and kids are very blessed.

      • prayingforoneday

        lol…I don’t know what to say to that…
        Thank you x
        I am just a humble lad trying to be a decent person..
        We are all blessed I think, we are a good team.

        Some days are hard. Sometimes we look at the hill we must climb. Try and look from the top of the hill some days, and we see our Journey was not so bad…

        You need to get on Skype and we need to chat one day you and I …

        Keep well pal.. xx

      • Yes we do. I still need to figure out Skype. 🙂

      • prayingforoneday

        Yeah you do 😀

Leave a Reply

