Getting “NanoWrimo” Ready

There are so many things I planned on having ready for the start of NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month), but once again I’ve been defeated by my body and this damn chronic pain and fatigue.

Here’s some of the things I was hoping to have done by now:

~House cleaned.
~Oak desk moved from my bedroom to my office.
~Plot and character sketches ready for my upcoming novel.
~Car washed and waxed.
~Grass cut for the last time.

Well I’ve accomplished none of the above. LOL! Oh well! The sun still rose this morning and the days will proceed forward. It’s not the end of the world and I’m not going to beat myself up. I’m just going to do the best I can today and hope tomorrow is a better day.

I’m not sure what this blog will look like starting tomorrow. I’ve never tried to do NanoWrimo and blog at the same time. I will be here everyday because I made a committment to myself to blog every day this year. Even if I just keep you posted on my word count each day I will be here.

Today, at the very least, I’m going to get my kitchen table set up as Nano Central. I want my netbook, notebooks (with ideas I’ve jotted down over the year), manuscripts from the last two nanowrimos, writing books, post it notes, pens, pencils, highlighters and flash drives.

If I have enough energy to get some cleaning done then YAY for me! If not I’m not going to beat myself up.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I’m slow cooking pork ribs with onions and apples for dinner for tonight and tomorrow night.

2. I don’t have anywhere I need to be today.

3. My life is not perfect, but it’s much better than some.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

