Writers Group Meeting Day

Thankfully my car was still in one piece in the driveway this morning. (See yesterday’s post about the accident I witnessed.)

Today was the GLVWG (Greater Lehigh Valley Writer’s Group) meeting and workshop. Since it’s almost Halloween we had readings that were paranormal and vampires and such. The afternoon workshop was very cool. The spooky stuff really isn’t my cup of tea but I enjoyed it anyway.

I went to Wegmans for lunch with my friend James. Since the writers group was having something called talent tables over lunch we had lunch, just the two of us. That was great with me, I really enjoy his company.

On my way home I had to run into Wal-Mart to get my money back for the Cheetos they never gave me yesterday.

Now I am in pain and exhausted, and I’m looking forward to going to bed really early tonight.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A nice day out with fellow writers.

2. A wonderful lunch with my friend.

3. NanoWrimo is less than a week away!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

