Just Witnessed an Accident!

I had a long day that had some good and some bad moments. As all days seem to have. I was up early to go help a friend and then stopped at Wal-Mart to get cat food and picked up a bag of Cheetos to enjoy with dinner. I got home and no Cheetos. Ugghh!! They got trapped in Wal-Mart carousel hell. I called and they said I can come in for a refund within seven days. Normally I wouldn’t even bother because I live too far away and it wouldn’t be worth my gas, but I will be down that way for the writers group tomorrow, so I will.

After dinner I needed to go across the street to get gas. While I was filling up my car a woman pulled up in a jeep parking sideways across three spots, obviously waiting for someone. She was looking inside the store and backing up and ran right into a brand new Chrysler parked normally in a spot. The side mirror went up in the air and the door was all dented in. She looked shocked that her car stopped and jerked forward. She pulled ahead and turned around to see what she did and with that a lady came out that she must have been waiting for and she got into the passenger side and said, “It’s ok, let’s go.”

I screamed, “YOU CAN’T LEAVE! YOU JUST HIT THAT CAR!” She pulled into the spot next to the car she hit got out and gave me a dirty look as the guy came running out to see his crashed car.

As I drove by she was screaming something at me so I rolled down my window and said, “I’m glad you decided to stay.”

Probably not a great idea because she watched me pull into the trailer park right across the street. So now I’m paranoid that they’ll come and do damage to my car. Ugghh!

Never a dull moment in my life.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I had a wonderful time last night with my friend. Wish I would have went star-gazing with him.

2. I had a decent night’s sleep.

3. Wal-Mart only forgot to give me my Cheetos. At least I got all my cat food.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

