Excruciating Pain

Well it’s official I did too much today! I’m in excruciating pain from head to toe. Uggh!

I started out by waking up at 3:00 am in pain and laid in bed until 5:00 am trying to go back to sleep, to no avail. So I got up, had breakfast and took my pills. After my morning journal writing I looked up medicare prescription plans because the one I have now will no longer provide my pain medication at a price I can afford. I think I found a plan, but I need to do more research.

Then it was off to the shower so I could be dressed, ready, and at the doctor’s office by 9:30 am. (By then I felt like I already had an entire day in the fatigue was so bad, but had to keep going.) Thankfully he filled out my long term disability paperwork for me. Back home to make copies and have an early lunch.

After lunch I went to Staples so I could fax my paperwork to the long term disability insurance company, BUT it was going to cost $20!!!!! I don’t have $20 to do that. I had $3.00 in my checking account after paying my bills last night. Uggh!! So I called the long term disability insurance company and explained my dilema. I told her I would mail it to them today. She said they really need a faxed copy. I said, “Well I don’t have $20, I’m living on disability income and I don’t even have money for food right now. So I am doing the best I can. I will put them in the mail today.”
Unbelievable!

On a good note I met a delightful woman in the fax center. She was faxing disability paperwork for her 80 year old husband. She was so sweet. She overheard my conversation and said she felt so bad for me and wished she could help. We talked and complained to each other about how screwed up everything is right now and laughed a bit and exchanged phone numbers so we can lift each other up on bad days. Thank you God.

By that time my body hurt so bad I could feel my brain getting super foggy and it was getting hard to concentrate. So it was time to high tail it back home. I pulled into the driveway and realized I forgot to mail my paperwork and drove back to the mail box to mail it and then back home to lay on the couch for a bit before I had to figure out dinner.

Today I’ll grateful for:

1. My doctor filing out my paperwork

2. I don’t have this be anywhere tomorrow ado I can rest.

3. I think I might have found a prescription drug plan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

