Final Exam Day

Welcome to my world of procrastination. My final exam for my “Advanced Fiction Writing” course was due today. I’m proud to say I scored 100% even with my back screaming and my head all foggy from fibromyalgia and pain killers.

I had to search chapter by chapter for the answers but it was worth it. I know I learned some new things especially about character development. I printed all the lessons out so I can refer back to them as needed.

I need to find some days when I have enough energy and am pain-free enough to concentrate. Although during NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) in November I somehow manage to write 50,000 words in 30 days. It doesn’t always make a whole lot of sense because I don’t outline I just sit down and write.

And right now I don’t feel like I’m making a lot of sense so I will end this while I’m still awake.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The chiropractor fitting me in.

2. I was able to drive myself to and from the doctor safely.

3. I got 100% on my final exam.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Final Exam Day

  1. Congratulations!! That is a great accomplishment, especially considering your pain levels. I know how hard it is to concentrate when your body is sending out massive pain signals to your brain….so this is quite awesome. Good for you!!

Leave a Reply

