Mom’s test

Today I took my mom to the hospital for an ultrasound on her legs. Her kidney doctor set this up when she was there Friday. He was concerned that she may have a blood clot.  I didn’t tell her but I figured if there was an issue they would admit her and my sister doesn’t drive so getting her car home would be an issue. So I took her. Thankfully everything was fine.

We went to lunch afterwards and then I came home and crashed on the couch because I was so tired and in so much pain. And now I’m tired and in pain and ready for bed.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Mom’s test went well.

2. I don’t have to be up early tomorrow.

3. Being busy helped me to cope with my sadness. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mom’s test

  1. Don’t be sad. He’s not worth it, not because he isn’t valuable to God. He is, but no one is worth losing your joy over because your Heavenly Father loves you, knows you, and has bigger and better plans for you. Go ahead and rejoice in that plan and it will come to pass more quickly and effortlessly. You don’t have to do anything but trust God and rest in His plan. Trust is knowing that the One you trust wants your good!

Leave a Reply

