Scatter-Brained

I’m so glad I cut the lawn last night. I woke up in pain and feeling drugged this morning and so it’s been a very lazy, napping kind of day here. I’m also glad I took the boneless spare ribs out of the freezer and put them in the crock pot this morning with BBQ sauce.

I’m feeling really scatter brained these days, as I’m sure you can see in my writing. This is so not me and is a cause of much frustration. I’ve been trying to just roll with it, but then there are moments like yesterday when I realized I received paperwork to fill out to renew my $16 monthly food stamps (hardly worth all the work and investigation they do), but I can’t find it anywhere. I called the local welfare office only to get voice mail, left a message, and never heard back from anyone. I realize I will most likely have to go there and sit in the office for three hours to get a replacement. Uggghhh! The agitation I’m feeling it’s hardly worth the $16 a month.

There is so much I need to do, but I can’t concentrate very long. Tonight I decided it was balancing my checkbook and writing bills before my social security disability gets here so I don’t go and buy food with money I don’t have. Good thing I did that because I got a sobering awakening. I’m $44.17 in the hole if I just pay the bills that are due. So there is NO money for food, or gas. Ugghhh! How in the world am I supposed to keep doing this. I haven’t had a hair cut in over a year. I’ve cut everything to bare bones and I’m still struggling. And the depression rolls in…

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have a roof over my head for today.

2. I had a great dinner tonight.

3. I had fruit for today, but now it’s all gone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

