“The Longest Ride” by Nicholas Sparks – Review

I finished the newest book by Nicholas Sparks, “The Longest Ride” today. It took me a while to get engaged in the story but once the pieces started to fit together the story started to fly and I was totally engrossed.

I wanted to slow down and savor those last 100 pages but since it was a library book with only a 14 day lending period I couldn’t. I had to get it back today and read through at lightning speed so the next person waiting on the list can start reading. (I was the first person on the list for once in my life.)

I’m not going to go into details of the book because I don’t want to spoil the story for those of you looking forward to reading the book. There are a lot of intertwined plot connections and when it starts to weave together you’ll be carried away into a tear jerking love story that Nicholas Sparks is famous for creating well.

This book is definitely worth pressing through the slow beginning. But the slow beginning is needed for the remainder of the book so once you start flying through the pages you’ll be glad for all the information you collected on the way that ties everything together.

I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars because the story line was great. Definitely check it out, it’s worth the read.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I was able to read this book free from the library.

2. It was another beautiful day out.

3. Time to start another book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

