Progress

I didn’t get as much as I wanted done yesterday, but I did make progress. I managed to read three lessons (about 15 pages) from my advanced fiction class and took the three accompanying quizzes (5 multiple choice questions each). I got 100% on two of them and an 80% on the other. I still need to do the related homework assignments and am hoping to work on those today. I hope my body cooperates.

I went to the grocery store for a few things like milk, bread, and salad yesterday and had to put the bill on a credit card because I don’t have any money. I just don’t know what to do anymore. I had a moment of complete panic yesterday and then I realized that wouldn’t help the situation.

To add to the stress I received paperwork from the long-term disability insurance company from my old employer. My doctor and I need to fill out forms to prove I’m still disabled. They always send them just after my appointment with Dr. Ehrig. So now I’ll be beating the clock because my next appointment isn’t until October and the forms need to be in by November 4th. STRESS! It’s useless trying to get an earlier appointment because his schedule is booked for months in advance. So I just hope and pray it all works out.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have food for today.

2. I’m catching up on my class.

3. It looks like another beautiful day outside.

If you enjoy reading this blog and would like to help Morriss and I to keep food in our bellies and a roof over our head feel free to go to paypal.com and help us. My id is: lindacat67@yahoo.com
Any and all help is greatly appreciated, I’m really struggling here and behind on a lot of bills.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

