New Shower Head

image

Yesterday was my first shower with my new “Delta In2ition” shower head. I am really impressed!

My plumber installed it for me on Friday and I asked him if he thought it was decent. He said he has the same one at his home except his is all metal. (Mine is largely plastic with chrome paint.) He really likes it and gave me some tips on how to pull the spray handle out and put it back. He asked how much I paid for it and was really impressed when I told him $37. He said it’s an $85 shower head.

In all reality $37 is more than I would normally spend on a shower head, but with the garden tub I really need a hand-held sprayer to be able to clean it. Plus this is my third shower head since I’ve been in this house (only 10 years). The first one was cheap garbage. The second was a Moen that I truly thought would last. The plumber is a Delta fan so I figured I’d spend a little more and get something that will hopefully last.

Not only do I like all the features on this shower head, like the 8 inch extra-wide spray, and 4 spray settings, but it’s guaranteed for LIFE! I’ve read the warranty and read reviews on Amazon.com about this shower head and if there is a problem with it, Delta will send a whole new one at NO COST! That in itself is worth the $37. My plumber also said that Delta stands by their product, which is why he likes them.

Here is an excerpt from the warranty:

LIFETIME SHOWER AND FINISH LIMITED WARRANTY: All parts and finishes of the Delta showers are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. Delta will replace, FREE OF CHARGE,during the warranty period, any part or finish that proves defective in material or workmanship under normal installation, use, and service.

That’s the best warranty I’ve read in a very long time!

And the best part, I finished my shower in half the time because the shampoo and conditioner rinsed out of my long curly hair effortlessly. With the fibromyalgia my arms get so tired trying to rinse my hair, but yesterday was fabulous, it only took mere minutes to rinse my hair.

Not only is this shower head saving me on the cost of hot water, but on my personal energy as well. It’s a win, win and I highly recommend this shower head if you’re in the market for a new one. Keep in mind you probably won’t be able to find it for under $85. I truly believe God placed that deal for $37 in my path.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. My new shower head.

2. It’s a beautiful sunny day out.

3. Writing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

