NanoWrimo Manuscripts

I found my manuscript from 2012’s NanoWrimo and was reading some of it. I think I need to combine my 2011 manuscript and this one into a new one this November. I’m looking so forward to this crazy insane challenge once again of writing 50,000 words in a month. It’s going to be even more of a challenge trying to keep up with this blog during that time.

The other night when my new writing friend was here I asked him what to do with the 50,000 words after you write them. I didn’t work from an outline or anything, I just sat down and wrote. He suggested going through and making an outline from the manuscript and told me how he rewrites scenes. I think I need to try that.

I’ve been taking this class and reading books and I do believe the knowledge is helpful, but I also think I need to let the creativity flow the way it wants to and then go back and see what’s there to work with.

Anyone who thinks writing is simple has a lot to learn. Yes, just putting the words on paper for me is simple, but making something out of them that others would find interesting and want to read is something entirely different. Crafting a well written story that your readers get lost in is amazing and that is my goal for this lifetime. I want to write a story that will pull the readers in and make them become so engrossed in the story that they feel like they are walking through the pages observing instead of just reading the story.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I found my 2012 manuscript without even looking.

2. I get to take my shower with my new shower head this morning.

3. I have food for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

