Another Good Day

My day started early because I had an appointment with Dr. Ehrig at 9:30. But before I even left for my appointment I was surprised with a visit from my friend that I haven’t seen in a while. He’s had a rough couple of months and he came to tell me that he gave notice at his job and will be starting full-time at what was his part-time job in two weeks. So I will be seeing even less of him. 😦 Sometimes I just don’t like the cards life deals me, but I still have to play the hand through.

After an hour visit with my friend I left to go to the doctor. My blood pressure was beautiful 130/78. And even though I’m suffering with debilitating chronic pain and crazy menopausal issues, everything else is good. I showed my doctor the information I received in the mail about my 2014 prescription drug plan and we looked at my meds. I only take one med everyday that’s a prescription and of course the price is going from 0 to $24 a month. I need to look at other plans and see if I can get a better deal.

This afternoon the plumber came and fixed my outside faucet so it’s not leaking anymore and it won’t freeze come winter. Then he put up my new shower head. When I asked if he thought it looked decent he said he has the same one. Yay me, I think I picked a decent one this time. (The Moen shower head I had last was the worst one I’ve ever had.) Finally he fixed my sprayer in my kitchen sink. He sends a bill in the mail and I’m guessing it will be about $100. I hope not, but he is an awesome plumber and I will gladly pay for his professionalism and expertise.

And now it’s almost 6:00 pm and I am physically exhausted. So after this blog I will be relaxing and winding down to be in bed early.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A good doctor visit.

2. The plumber got everything fixed for me in less than an hour.

3. I had left overs for dinner so I didn’t have to cook tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

