What a Great Night!

It felt so wonderful to have a guest for dinner. Even better a guest that I thoroughly enjoyed talking and sharing with. We have a mutual love of writing so it was great.

I fear I talked too much, but this is what happens when you’re alone all the time. I hope he’ll forgive me for rambling on.

Through all the talking and sharing I learned some areas that I may be able to expand and work on as articles for women’s magazines.

I really liked his sci-fi story and look forward to reading more.

This is so very exciting to have someone to sit down and talk with for hours and not even notice the time going by. I’ve missed having a friend like that.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A new friend to share writing with.

2. The encouragement and guidance I received tonight on my writing.

3. It was nice to have dinner at the table with my friend. (it truly is the small things in life.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

