Cleaning

I spent my day, cleaning and straightening up because I have company coming for dinner tomorrow. I’m so excited! It’s been so long since I’ve had anyone over for dinner. I love to cook and I miss that.

My house was a cluttered mess because I never seem to have enough energy left to deal with cleaning. Plus the fact that no one ever comes here to see me, I figure, why bother? But I should just do it for me. It looks so much nicer. I deserve that for myself, so why don’t I do it?

I’m in so much pain right now I want to go lay down, and I will very shortly. I have the new Nicholas Sparks book from the library that I can read tonight before I go to sleep. I started it last night and it already has me sucked in so I’m looking forward to getting back into that.

This weekend will be catching up on homework.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have company coming for dinner tomorrow!!!

2. My house looks so much better than it did this morning.

3. I have a good book to read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

