Awesome Things

I’ve been trying to upload video from the fireworks at Bethany Wesleyan Church last night, but I’m not having any success with that. So I have to apologize and just tell you they were amazing! They went on for about 25 minutes and the finale was spectacular.

We had over 1,400 people there for the dedication service at 10:30 yesterday morning. What an amazing place to be. I think my favorite part was Pastor Kevin saying it isn’t about the building, it’s about the souls that come into the building. He said this is just the beginning, we need to be relevant to today’s world to reach more people.

This is the most amazing church I’ve ever been a part of. The people are so down to earth and real. No one acts like their better than or tries to outdo anyone. We’re all just people going through life together. Some days are good and we celebrate together. Some days are bad and we comfort each other. And some days just are and we’re there for those too. We all work together to make the services special and meaningful and it’s great. If you’re ever in Cherryville, PA stop in and check it out.

Today was a good day. I went to my mom and sister’s with a friend and had mom’s homemade stuffed peppers for lunch. YUM! Now it’s late and I’m home and I’m TIRED and looking forward to laying down in bed.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The fireworks were awesome last night.

2. The stuffed peppers at mom’s were delicious.

3. Mom’s antifreeze is full! Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

