Grand Opening, Good Deal, and Random Thoughts

Today is the grand opening at Bethany Wesleyan Church in Cherryville. So one service at 10:30 am. Then tonight at 7:00 pm they’re having fireworks. I hope I feel well enough to go see them. I know there are other activities going on today too, but I will be meeting my mom and sister for an early dinner and I need to rest at some point so I’ll be happy if I can get to the parking lot in my car to see the fireworks. The last time they had fireworks they were amazing!

I cut the grass yesterday morning before my shower so that took care of yesterday. After my shower I was too physically exhausted and fatigued to do anything else at all. 😦 But the grass is done. Hopefully I won’t have to do that anymore, but I have a feeling there’s still another cut in my future.

It looks like it’s going to be a beautiful day out today. I’m glad I will at least be out driving a bit today. I know I can’t spend a lot of time outside because my allergies will kill me. And yes, I take allergy pills, but they only do so much.

My mom told me about a $10 Retired Person’s Vehicle Registration for Pennsylvania. I think I may actually be eligible. That would be great since our registration here is now $36! I’ll find out in April when mine renews.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. It’s going to be a nice sunny day.

2. I’m done with my blog before church so tonight when I’m exhausted I can just go to bed early.

3. The grand opening of Bethany Wesleyan Church.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

