Exhausted

I truly thought I was going to be able to stay home and rest today, but my refrigerator and food supplies said differently. Out of milk, out of bread, out of salad, out of fruit, out of everything! And $40 to replace it all. LOL, yeah that’s not going to happen.

So I went to Wegmans and got the most important stuff and as much as my budget would allow. When I came home I realized I had eight empty gallon water jugs I needed to fill, so off in the other direction to get them filled at Weis. Thankfully I still had car wash money left for that.

And now I am exhausted beyond belief. These past couple of days with car shuffling and inspection and taking my friend’s son to work have been way to much for this broken body. Tomorrow I am going NOWHERE! I’m going to sleep when my body wants to sleep and eat when my body wants to eat and just relax. And I am going to work on homework and assignments for the last two lessons.

I hope and pray we don’t get the severe storms they’re calling for. I don’t want any more drama, I just want to rest and relax.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have some food for the next couple of days.

2. I have fresh water to drink.

3. I am going to rest.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

