Stressed

Well I just figured out my bills for the month and there is not a dime left for food or anything else. I need to call the plumber to deal with the outside faucet, shower head, and the kitchen sink, but that will be another $75 – $100 bill that I don’t have money for. I just want to cry. I keep sinking deeper and deeper into debt each day and I just don’t know how to turn it around.

I don’t spend money stupidly. I don’t even leave the house anymore except to go to the grocery store, doctor appointments, and church. I just don’t know where to turn or what to do anymore. I’m so very overwhelmed. And I was informed that the nice lady won’t be able to help with Morriss’ cat food and litter anymore. (She has financial issues of her own and I know that!) So I’m really in a mess here.

I’m trying to stay positive and focus on my class but how do you quiet the fears? And the stress and worry makes it so I don’t sleep at night and that in turn ramps up the pain and fibro fog until I feel like my head is swimming in a fish bowl. I keep telling myself to just stay positive and keep trying, but I have to admit I’m so exhausted and weak I don’t know how much longer I can hold on.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have food for me and Morriss for today.

2. I have an income, even though it’s not near enough.

3. I have my class to focus on I just need to dig really deep and do that today.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Stressed

  1. Hi 🙂 You might like to take a look at this blog and perhaps consider doing something similar 🙂 http://allbuthomeless.wordpress.com/

    There are many people out there who are happy to provide help and assistance to those who occasionally need it:)

    We all need help sometimes, for one thing or another!

    Prayers are with you and Morris

    Miss Lou
    x

  2. (((Hugs))). I can feel your pain because I’m also at the point where I have to calculate things to the last penny. My calendar is covered with bill payment dates and I sit with a calculator each week to work out how much money I have for food and other stuff. Would your church be able to help out with the occassional meal (although I can completely understand why you might not want to ask for help so close to home)? More (((hugs))) and I’ll remember you in my prayers. x

Leave a Reply

