Morriss Mondays

image

Mom gave me some time off from the blog, and I used it very wisely as you can see, but I’m back for now. She needs some time to work on her homework and cater to my needs. I’m happy to say she’s using her time off wisely, she gave me a fresh new litter box first thing this morning. Sadly she also stripped the bed and is washing the sheets. I wanted to lay on my pink robe and relax, but oh well.

Last week was horribly scary here for me. I can’t see what’s going on outside, I just hear all kinds of strange noises and it unnerves my fur. Lots of people talking and a machine making noise and mom was very stressed, I could tell because she was breaking out in hives and in more pain than usual. She held it together during the day, but at night she totally fell apart. Between the pain and facing all these problems alone I guess she couldn’t help but feel overwhelmed which of course made her cry. It was much too cold in her bedroom for me so I’m sad to say I didn’t comfort her at night, but I did my best whenever she would lay on the couch for a few minutes. (Don’t judge me, I’m doing the best my furry brain can do dealing with an emotional menopausal woman!)

I’m hoping mom stays home and relaxes today. She really needs it! I think she is because she put a yummy looking roast into the crock pot about two hours ago. MMMMMM meow!

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Mom giving me a completely fresh litter box this morning.

2. I think mom is going to be home all day with me. Maybe I’ll even be able to sit on the back of the couch and look over her while she naps this afternoon.

3. Mom doesn’t take her pain or stress out on me. I love mom..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

