Vase

There’s a vase sitting by my kitchen sink waiting for a purple rose. I haven’t been able to afford to buy one for myself for quite a while. I miss looking at a pretty purple rose while doing dishes.

I so wish for the day that a man will buy me one and bring it home to me and give me a hug and kiss and tell me he loves me. Ok, nevermind, I know I’m just dreaming, that kind of stuff has never happened in my world and at 46 years old I’m pretty much guessing it never will.

On a good note there was a nice man here today putting shingles on my shed roof. My shed has been leaking for quite a while and I couldn’t afford to have it done. My friend told me about this group of guys from her church that were helping senior citizens and since I’m on disability they decided to help me. He got the shingles for free from a roofer that was going out of business and he knew how to do the labor so he was doing that for a couple of hours this afternoon. (Thank you God!)

I still need to work on my homework assignment for lesson two. That’s either going to be tonight or tomorrow morning. Lesson three will be available on Wednesday so I need to do that. Yes, I procrastinate, I’ve always worked best under pressure.

A fellow blogger posted an interesting website called bookcrossing.com where you can get numbers to identify your books and then keep track of them as they travel and the people who have read them can go to the website and leave comments. Sounds really cool and I have way too many books. So I can print out these numbers and then leave my books places where people will find them or give them to people and then track where they’ve been. Sounds fun.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The nice man working on my shed roof.

2. I don’t have anywhere to be tomorrow so I can sleep in.

3. I got a lot done today despite the pain I was in.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Vase

  1. prayingforoneday

    This is the best I can do. If we lives closer, you vase would be full each day x

    https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQpG5AK7vtyKuEU7rbnboRyaqc1W7oGoIZjLQ9gObrtz2JvOXqWzg

Leave a Reply

