Class and Life Update

I just printed Lesson two to look at later. I took my quiz for lesson one last night and scored 100%! Yay! I love learning new things, always have.

Yesterday was an off kind of day for me. I started out feeling my back twinge, but thankfully I already had an appointment set up with my chiropractor so he straightened that problem out. I really needed to get to the grocery store and wanted to go after my appointment, but I just wasn’t feeling well enough to drive there, shop, and drive home. So straight home to have lunch and see if I could clear the fog in my brain.

The fog is a horrible feeling. You know what you’re doing, but you feel like your reactions and reflexes just aren’t capable of keeping up. It’s a scary kind of feeling. That’s why when I feel that way I don’t drive if I can avoid it. And going to the grocery store that way is super frustrating. You know what you need and you can picture it, but you can’t capture it in your mind long enough to figure it out. It’s like the idea is floating in front of your eyes, but you just can’t grab hold of it and it keeps floating further away.

I did manage to get to a grocery store nearby for milk, which I needed desperately, before coming home and crashing on the couch for two hours.

I took a muscle relaxer last night before bed so my back wouldn’t be a problem today. So far, it’s a little sore, but not too bad.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Sleep!

2. Lesson two of my class to work on later.

3. I just realized last night NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) is less than three months away!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

