Are Things Looking Up?

I just completed my first assignment for my Advanced Fiction Writing Class. I introduced myself on the discussion board. Looks like there’s about fifteen people in the class. I know that number will drop as the weeks go by. I’m looking forward to learning lots of new things.

I went to the wholesale club with my girlfriends’ husband yesterday and put $200 on a credit card that I couldn’t afford. If I didn’t need the allergy medications I wouldn’t have done that. Without the allergy meds I break out in hives and go into severe allergic hives in my throat and that will kill me. So I have no choice. And yes, I’ve tried the generic and other brands, but they cause worse reactions so my doctor and I have settled on zyrtec, mucinex, and singulair.

I hope this class with help me to break through and start making money so I don’t have to worry all the time about how I’m going to eat, how I’m going to put gas in the car, etc. It’s exhausting worrying about money all the time especially when you’re on disability and can really do nothing about it. I’ve cut everything I can cut. I haven’t even had a hair cut since October. (and I hate the way my curly hair looks and feels right now, but I simply can’t afford it.)

Ok enough moaning about money. I will work hard in this class and learn all I can. This is a stepping stone to a brighter future. Better days are ahead. There is a light at the end of this dark tunnel. Things will work out somehow.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The Advanced Fiction Writing class.

2. I have allergy meds for the next three months

3. I have a home and a car and food for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

