It’s Been a Great Day

I’m really late posting today, but I had a really great day. I’ve needed a day like this for a long time. I’m in major pain now, but I’ll deal with it because at least I’m smiling.

I started out the day meeting a friend from the writer’s group for lunch to see if we would make compatible critique partners. And yes, we’re going to give it a go. 🙂 I like the challenge of reading and critiquing outside of my genre and he feels the same. We talked for quite a while and I didn’t even notice the time flying by. Not only do I like him as a person, but he was also a gentleman and even walked me to my car. I drove home feeling worthy of respect and happy to have some accountability for my writing.

This is the first new friend I’ve reached out to in a long time and I have another new friend I’m reaching out to next week. And my class starts next Wednesday, so things are looking up.

I came home from lunch and realized I had meat to wrap and freeze, fruit to clean and cut up, and sausage spinach soup to get into the crock pot to cook overnight. So in between all those chores and resting a bit in between each task I got it all done and the soup is cooking away. So I will have dinner all ready for tomorrow night.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A great lunch with a new friend.

2. It was a beautiful, sunny day outside.

3. I got a lot done when I got home.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s Been a Great Day

  1. Fantastic! Well done you. I love days like these. Your success has cheered me up, so thank you 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

